Sweet Valley Gets Another Spinoff

3 Jun

According to The New York Times, Sweet Valley Confidential isn’t the end of the Sweet Valley franchise.

A serial spinoff, called “The Sweet Life” (working title, and GAG), will be published starting next spring.  The catch: it’s going to be e-published, with the idea that people will mostly read the series on their phones.

Gross.  Gross.  Gross.

 

2 Responses to “Sweet Valley Gets Another Spinoff”

  1. snarkvalley June 4, 2011 at 7:09 am #

    Yours was the first posting I saw about this series! As dated as I probably sound, I really wish it was coming out in print so I could “collect” the books if they happen to be any good. But then again, I don’t see how they could. Maybe the series will make like other SV spinoffs and just conveniently forget certain character deaths and hook-ups ever happened (and be written by somebody different …)

    • Clementine Bojangles June 4, 2011 at 7:44 am #

      I wish it was coming out in print, too, despite my complaining. I’m a hardcore collector, and even though I own a kindle, I’m not completely sold on e-books. You don’t own them, you know? You’re renting them, in a sense.

      Also, I have every confidence that the books will be ghostwritten. Pascal is too busy jet-setting between New York and France. Also, she’s getting up there in age. How much time does she really want to devote to writing a series when she can’t even keep basic details about the characters straight?

Leave a Reply

